A UNIFYING, ARTISTIC AND ECO-FRIENDLY FESTIVAL!

superfolkdehorsjour.jpg
superfolkdehorsnuit.jpg

SuperFolk Morin-Heights, held it's first Festival on August 26th and 27th 2017. It is a folk music festival hosted every August, initially created by the singer-songwriter and producer Ian Kelly.

Coming back for a fourth edition from August 20th to 22th 2021, SuperFolk Morin-Heights is a totally bilingual and familial. It takes place at the bottom of a mountain, near the site where the legendary Commons Hotel operated in the 60's thtough-to the 90's. This festival encourages live music to continue to be the heart of our rich musical past.

The festival is mainly focused primarily on valuing local artists and traders, while being anchored in the community of Morin-Heights. Different activities will be offered to both young and old. In order to keep the surprise, the programming artists will not be unveiled in advance.
The festival is easily accessible by foot or by bicycle. Festival-goers can use the footbridge that leads to the Aerobic Corridor via Route 364. Motorists will be able to use public parking facilities in the area, such as at the town library, Lummis Park, City Hall, or on Village Road.

SuperFolk Morin-Heights thanks all of its partners, including the official presenter, SiriusXM, an audio entertainment company.

Visit our Facebook page to learn more.

SOME PICTURES FROM OUR PAST YEARS!

1/12

UN FESTIVAL RASSEMBLEUR, ARTISTIQUE ET ÉCOLO!

superfolkdehorsjour.jpg
superfolkdehorsnuit.jpg

SuperFolk Morin-Heights, dont la première édition a eu lieu les 26 et 27 août 2017, est un festival de musique folk annuel à chaque dernière fin de semaine du mois d’août, initialement mis sur pied par l’auteur-compositeur-interprète et réalisateur Ian Kelly.

De retour pour une nouvelle édition, du 20 au 22 août 2021, SuperFolk Morin-Heights se veut un festival rassembleur, entièrement bilingue et familial. Installé au bas de la montagne, près du site où le légendaire Commons Hotel s’est animé durant les années 1960 à 1990, le festival s’intègre à l’identité des Basses-Laurentides en ramenant la musique au cœur du village au riche passé musical.

Le festival est surtout axé sur la valorisation des artistes et des commerçants locaux, tout en étant ancré dans la communauté de Morin-Heights. Différentes activités seront proposées autant aux petits qu’aux grands. Afin de garder la surprise, les artistes de la programmation ne seront pas dévoilés en avance.

Le festival est facilement accessible à tous, à pied ou en vélo. Il est possible d’utiliser la passerelle qui mène au corridor aérobique via la route 364. Les automobilistes pourront utiliser le stationnement de Sommet Morin-Heights et profiter de la navette gratuite.

SuperFolk Morin-Heights remercie tous ses partenaires, dont le présentateur officiel, SiriusXM, une société de divertissement audio.

Consultez notre page Facebook pour en apprendre plus.

QUELQUES IMAGES DE NOS ANNÉES PASSÉES!

1/12